Wednesday, June 24, 2009

Cooollll Knowledge

Although the album artwork for this upcoming collaboration reminds me of the M.Night Shyamalan film The Village I am still excited for this release. Justin Vernon is taking a page out of Jack White's book and doing what any mega talent likes to do these days...create a super group to tour with in between singing his loverly Bon Iver songs that make us melt with heartbreak. Volcano Choir is a combination of Bon Iver and Collections of Colonies of Bees. The LP, Unmap will be released on September 22nd via one of my favorite labels, Jagjaguwar.

The only other fun things I have to share about this much anticipated slice of heaven is the tracklisting:

1. Husks and Shells
2. Seeplymouth
3. Island, IS
4. Dote
5. And Gather
6. Mbira in the Morass
7. Cool Knowledge
8. Still
9. Youlogy
Bon Iver Tags

No comments: